The Fireman Freddy


Social Media Handles:
Facebook: /the_fireman_freddy
Instagram: @fireman.freddy
Tiktok: @fireman_freddy

I come from an Italian family where food is rather important as well as spending time together, to this day on a family members birthday my entire family gets together and goes out to dinner, even if it’s a 2 year old’s birthday!  I have been cooking since I was a teenager but while in college I worked in multiple kitchens where I began to hone and grow my skills. Being hired onto a FD in 2010 gave me a huge opportunity to cook and experiment with recipes.  I began posting some cooking videos on Tiktok just to see what happened and luckily for me they took off.


What is your favorite animal? Dog

What do you do for a living? And how long? Firefighter ~12ish years

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go? Hawaii, Caribbean, Italy

What genres of music do you like best? Listen to most, prefer country and trop rock

How do you like to spend your free time? With my wife and kids, most likely on a baseball field

What is your favorite food? BBQ, burgers, sweet potatoes

What is your favorite movie or TV show? The Office, Big Bang Theory, Baseball on TV

What is your favorite holiday? Tigers opening day, or Christmas

What is your favorite type of grill/smoker to cook on? (Griddle, Oven, Campfire, Pellet, charcoal, gas, stick Grill/smoker, or other.) Blackstone, Pit Barrell

Favorite Superhero: Captain America

Favorite Sport’s Team: Detroit Tigers

“Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail."

Back to blog